Voters choose a Governor every 4 years.

  • Runs the Oregon state government
  • Approves or rejects Oregon laws
  • Creates a budget for spending Oregon tax money
  • Chooses people for some government jobs

James Foster – Libertarian

Kate Brown – Democrat, Working Families

Cliff Thomason* – Independent

Aaron Donald Auer* – Constitution

Bud Pierce – Republican

*Denotes that candidate chose not to submit a voting guide statement.